‘No Such Thing as Forever’ by Ali Cronin – Book Review *Friday*

(The size of this book is being annoying. :()

My Rating:

Synopsis: Cass is Ms Monogamy. Ashley is a player. Donna is a party girl. But what about Sarah?

Her friends tease her for being uptight, but she’s waiting for the one. Now she’s found him, but is he forever – or is Sarah just his summer fling? Link to this book on Goodreads:  http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/12349907-no-such-thing-as-forever

Review!

I finished ‘No Such Thing as Forever’ in a day and enjoyed it. It defiantly won’t be making my favourites list, but nevertheless it was a good read that I needed.

The only reason that I’m not rating it any higher than a Three Star is because Sarah was a bit self-centered and predictable. I did like the dialect though…very chavy! Gave the characters…character. Hmm…probably need to rethink that sentence 🙂

The sex bits were good, not too over the top and FINALLY Sarah wasn’t an innocent lover. I read so many books and the heroine has no idea about sex. These days, you can’t not write sex into a novel. It’s a way of life. [Says the virgin.]

I know that Cronin has/ will have more books out in the future, and if I came across them in my local library…I would pick it up. But to be honest, I wouldn’t buy them from a bookstore.

Theres my review!  Next one is tomorrow!

Star 😛

One thought on “‘No Such Thing as Forever’ by Ali Cronin – Book Review *Friday*

Thanks for commenting! It means a lot :)

