NaNoWriMo 2012 – Are You Taking The Plunge?


 

What is NaNoWriMo? For those of you who don’t know, please click  >> here << because I’m rubbish at telling people things 🙂

For those of you who DO know..well…are you excited? I am! This will be my second year doing NaNoWriMo. I’ve kinda got a storyline sorted out…but it needs things. Like, a title. Character names might also be helpful. Y’know, little things.

I’ve been looking at the Pep Talkers for this year…and I don’t know what I’m looking forward to the most: The Pep Talkers, or the writing! (defiantly the Pep Talkers!)  I’ll put the list of authors below.

Gennifer Albin

Chris Baty

Kate DiCamillo

Tupelo Hassman

Nick Hornby

Marissa Meyer

Karen Russell

Scott Westerfeld

Kevin Wilson

What a list! You can also click >> here <<, to see more information on all these authors on the NaNoWriMo website.

If you are participating this November, comment below and leave your NaNoWriMo user name! PurpleStar97 is mine 🙂

Cristian Mihai wrote a blog post about NaNoWriMo so here is a >> Link << to his post!

Thanks for reading! (Apologies for no review!)

Star 😛

 

 

8 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo 2012 – Are You Taking The Plunge?

  1. Pingback: ageN Bola

  2. Pingback: pest management Sydney

  3. Pingback: URL

  4. For those of you who DO know..well…are you excited? I am!

    Me too! 🙂 I’ve known about NaNo for ages, but this is the first year that I’ve been really hit by the writing bug, (ideally just in time for this years NaNo).

  5. Pingback: NaNoWriMo 2012 – Are You Taking The Plunge? « Thoughts and Theories

  6. I hadn’t planned on it, but this post has spurred me to give it a go. I don’t expect to really have a full novel by the end of it, but an incentive to write as much as possible would probably be good for me! Even if I get a (very) incomplete draft done, it’s all words in the right direction. Good luck with yours! 🙂

Thanks for commenting! It means a lot :)

