‘Adorkable’ by Sarra Manning – Book Review

 

My Rating:   5/5

(Am using a different computer, therefore my images are not working!)

Synopsis:
Jeane Smith’s a blogger, a dreamer, a jumble sale queen, CEO of her own lifestyle brand, and has half a million followers on Twitter. Michael Lee’s a star of school, stage, and playing field. A golden boy in a Jack Wills hoodie. They have nothing in common but a pair of cheating exes. So why can’t they stop making out?

My Review:

Adorkable is one of those books that you just want to read over and over again. Unfortunatly, i got this book from my local library so i couldn’t do that, was quite diaspointed when the book ended…I wanted to read more about crazy Jeane!

I’d read the Fashionista series by Sarra Manning when I was younger, but didn’t enjoy them. Probably because I was 10-12 and didn’t understand what they were about. My first books with sex in! Thankyou Sarra Manning you took my innocence away!  But seriously.

Jeane, the crazy clothed, big-boned-blogger. I loved her! She was the best heroine that I’ve read about in ages! (Appart from Cinder.) Shewas tough and quirky and Adorkable.(Ha!)I loved the way she dressed, how she put things togther, how she just didn’t care. Jeane just seemed to get it, the whole ‘it’s uncool because its cool’. I understand! I get it! I’m in! Whooo! I thought that Jeane was very real and I could relate to her. Especily being an England girl myself…yay! (Even though I didn’t realise that until they were in New York. FAIL!)

Michael, the kind-of boyfriend. Well, they were snogging each other. Nowadays that doesn’t count for anything. Because the story wasn’t focused on Michael I felt like I didn’t see him as I saw Jeane. I did like the difference in ‘voice’ between the chapters though. In other books that I’ve read, you couldn’t tell whose chapter it was, until they mentioned the other person….(leaving it there otherwise we’ll be diving into an pool of words that don’t make sense 🙂

The Love Bits:

I thought that the sex was so real. Descriptive…but Sarra Manning didn’t go overboard and turn it into ‘the best ever’. It was two teenagers sharing thier bodies, not for the first time, bit messy…very real.

Even though Michael and Jeane were brough together by cheating..okay…more like flirting exes…they weren;t each others re-bound. They found something and it was really nice. Can’t say any more otherwise i’ll have to mark this review as spoiler.

Loved this book and will be re-reading!
Star 😛

One thought on “‘Adorkable’ by Sarra Manning – Book Review

  1. Pingback: Best Books of 2012 « ReadingToTheStarsAndBack

Thanks for commenting! It means a lot :)

