‘Obsidain’ by Jennifer L. Armentrout – Book Review

obsidian Title:

Obsidian

Author:

Jennifer L. Armentrout

Genre:

YA Supernatural

Published:

November 23rd 2011

Received:

Library

Rating:

5/5

Book Links:

Goodreads | Amazon | B&N | Book Depository

Book Description:

Starting over sucks.

When we moved to West Virginia right before my senior year, I’d pretty much resigned myself to thick accents, dodgy internet access, and a whole lot of boring…. until I spotted my hot neighbor, with his looming height and eerie green eyes. Things were looking up.

And then he opened his mouth.

Daemon is infuriating. Arrogant. Stab-worthy. We do not get along. At all. But when a stranger attacks me and Daemon literally freezes time with a wave of his hand, well, something…unexpected happens.

The hot alien living next door marks me.

You heard me. Alien. Turns out Daemon and his sister have a galaxy of enemies wanting to steal their abilities, and Daemon’s touch has me lit up like the Vegas Strip. The only way I’m getting out of this alive is by sticking close to Daemon until my alien mojo fades.

If I don’t kill him first, that is.

My Review:

Loved! Loved! Loved! Obsidian lived up to the hype surrounding it! It was on my TBR list forever, plus, I’d read so many good reviews of it on Goodreads ect.

Daemon is such a jerk! But he’s so lovely! *swoon* Totally over-protective but that’s hot, right?

Kristy I can, obviously, relate to. Book blog! Packages in the post! Squee! It was great to recognize certain book blog memes. I haven’t been a part of the book blog community for long, so if anyone mentions Book Blogging and reviews, I instantly feel like I’m part of a club. Enough about me!

The only character that I didn’t get on with was Dee. She annoyed me for some reason, always worrying about things. I just wanted to shake her. Just a bit though. Wouldn’t want to upset her brother 🙂  (or maybe I WOULD!)

I don’t know about anyone else, but I’m getting tired of seeing the same genre of novels being released. It’s all about vampires and zombies and witches. And that’s FINE! That’s GREAT! But there aren’t many supernatural, ALIEN books being released, right? (There may be more than I realise. If so, show me them!)

This review is so rant-y and it’s not much of anything really. I just wanted to show off to cool people that I’VE READ OBSIDIAN THANKYOU VERY MUCH!

Overall, can’t wait to read the next books in the series, they sound fantastic and REALLY want to know more about Luxen and the other alien villains!

What did YOU think of Obsidian! Leave a link to your review and I’ll read it! Hopefully, some of them will be better than mine! 😛

About Author and LINKS:

jennifer2 Website | Goodreads | Facebook | Twitter

USA Today Bestselling Author Jennifer L. Armentrout Lives in West Virginia.

All the rumors you heard about her state aren’t true.

Well, mostly. When she’s not hard at work writing, she spends her time, reading, working out, watching zombie movies, and pretending to write.

She is the author of the Covenant Series (Spencer Hill Press), the Lux Series (Entangled Teen), Don’t Look Back (Disney/Hyperion) and a yet untitled novel (Disney/Hyperion).

Jennifer also writes adult romance under the pen name J. Lynn.

Contact Me:

readingtothestarandback

Twitter

Goodreads

Email: starnoble97@gmail.com

Thanks for reading!

STAR xx

One thought on “‘Obsidain’ by Jennifer L. Armentrout – Book Review

  1. Pingback: Weekly Wrap Up #5 4th-10th March | ReadingToTheStarsAndBack

Thanks for commenting! It means a lot :)

