Weekly Wrap Up #5 4th-10th March

Books Read this Week:

Scarlet by Marissa Meyer YA Sci-Fi/Fantasy 5/5 [Goodreads]

Disconnect by Imran Siddiq YA Sci-Fi 4/5 [Goodreads]

Chosen by Kristen Day YA Paranormal 3/5 [Goodreads]

MILA 2.0 by Debra Driza YA  Sci-Fi 4/5 [Goodreads]

^Very happy with the books I’ve read this week! I’m aiming for five books a week so that I can get my TBR pile down a bit 🙂

Book of The Week:

scarlet

 I gave it five stars and I’ll be posting th review up tomorrow!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Blog Posts this Week:

Monday:

‘Descendant’ by Nichole Giles Cover Reveal

Tuesday:

Radiant’ by Christina Daley  [Book Blitz] Excerpt + Giveaway

Wednesday:

‘Ashes (Arson #2)’ by Estevan Vega [Blog Tour] Giveaway + Excerpt

Thursday:

‘Obsidain’ by Jennifer L. Armentrout – Book Review

Friday:

Flash Fiction Challenge: Super-Ultra-Mega Game Of Aspects

^I wrote a flash fiction called Tears In Her Violet Eyes and decided to post it here.

‘Coffee and Cockpits’ by Jade Hart – Cover Reveal

Saturday:

Stacking the Shelves #6 (10 Books)

Upcoming Blog Posts:

Monday:

‘Scarlet’ (Lunar Chronicles #2) by Marissa Meyer – Book Review

Tuesday:

‘Slated’ by Teri Terry – Book Review

Wednesday:

MILA 2.0 by Debra Driza – Book Review

Thursday:

‘First Visions’ (Second Sight #1) by Heather Topham Wood – Book Review + Giveaway

Friday:

‘Picture Perfect’ by Camille Dixon – [Book Blitz] Giveaway + Excerpt

 

 LIFE UPDATE:

Yes, I’m going to start doing a life update. I was looking through my blog the other day and I realised how impersonal the blog posts sounded, SO i’m going to try and add a bit more of my personality into all of the posts! Even if it’s just a cover reveal 😛

My lovely Mum took me to the Doctors on Friday. (What a lovely way to spend a Friday, eh? Inside a Doctors surgery.) And I have Tonsillitis 😦 I had the flu last week and now this? **sad face** But at least I have my blog and twitter to keep me…alive. Plus, I have these HUGE tablets to swallow, absolutely disgusting. The Doctor / Nurse that I saw was very nice though, quite cheerful.

I hit 200 comments on the blog this week! YES! YES! Thanks for commenting everyone!

Hope you have a GOOD week!

readingtothestarandback

Twitter

Goodreads

Email: starnoble97@gmail.com

Star xx

2 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up #5 4th-10th March

  1. Woah, you read loads! I only read two! Oh dear. I’m looking forward to seeing your review of Mila 2.0 🙂 Mine’s going up on Wednesday as well!

    Aw, I had tonsillitis last week. *hugs* I’m impressed you can read so much while you’re sick! I just want to sleep or watch TV.

    • Aw no! Hope you feel better now 🙂 Seems to be a lot of flu and stuff going around atm too 😦 I really pushed myself this week with reading, trouble is I may have read too many and now I’ll be in a slump for next week. BLAHH! Two books is NOTHING to be ashamed about! I read two last week, almost didn’t make it though! ha! Looking forward to your review of MILA 2.0! It feels like EVERYONE has been reading it this week 🙂

      Thanks for commenting!

      xx

Thanks for commenting! It means a lot :)

