The Sunday Post / Weekly Wrap Up #7 17th -24th

 

the sunday post

I have decided to be a part of The Sunday Post! Hosted by Kimba at The Caffeinated Book Reviewer.  A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. BUT I’ll still be posting my Stacking the Shelves on Saturday so I won’t do the ‘haul’ section of this meme. Is that allowed? I have no idea, but I want to participate in as many memes as possible because it’s nice to be a part of something and I can connect with loads of other book bloggers as well!

 

Books Read:

A Lady of Expectations by Stephenie Laurens [Goodreads]

Fragments by Dan Wells [Goodreads] [Review 29th March]

Walking Disaster by Jamie McGuire [Goodreads] [Review 2nd April]

Bound To Be A Bride by Megan Mulry [Goodreads] [Review 3rd April]

Two Timing the Boss by Christine Warner [Goodreads] [Review 4th April]

What’s Left of Me by Kat Zhang [Goodreads] [Review 10th April]

Some Like it In Handcuffs by Christine Warner [Goodreads] [Review 8th April]

I know it looks like I’ve read loads, BUT one of them was tiny, two of them were unputdownable and two were kinda small and romance-y. I’m still so so SO happy with the books I’ve read this week! I’d like to say my TBR pile has gone down but um…NOPE! I keep reserving ones from the library. And requesting ones from Netgalley. Oops!

 

Books of the Week:

whats leftbound to be a bride

 

 

 

 

Once again I couldn’t decide between the two! Bound To Be A Bride was more novella size but I really enjoyed it and What’s Left of Me was unique and I would read both of them again!

 

Blog Posts This Week:

Monday:

Strength’ by Carrie Butler – Review + Giveaway

Tuesday:

‘Chosen’ by Kristen Day – Review

Wednesday:

‘The Truth About Letting Go’ by Leigh T. Moore – Review + Giveaway + Excerpt

Thursday:

‘Disconnect’ by Imran Siddiq – Review + Giveaway

Friday:

‘The Fallen Stars’ by Stephenie Keyes – Trailer Reveal

Saturday:

Stacking the Shelves #8 (7 Books)

 

Upcoming Posts:

Monday:

‘Tragic’ by J.A Huss – Cover Reveal

Tuesday:

‘The Kings of Charleston’ by Kat H. Clayton – Review + Giveaway

Wednesday:

‘Rising Calm’ by Haley Fisher – Review + Author Interview + Giveaway

Thursday:

‘The Journey of a Thousand Eyes’ by Kia Garriques – Giveaway + Interview

Friday:

‘Fragments’ (Partials Sequence #2) by Dan Wells – Book Review

Saturday:

A Stacking the Shelves post probably 🙂

Sunday:

A weekly wrap up/ sunday post!

 

Life Updates:

This is the best part of the wrap up isn’t it? You get to read me talking about absolute rubbish. I’m going to talk about three things!

Number 1:

I added social media buttons to the side of my blog so now I don’t need to put a load of rubbish at the bottom of my reviews and stuff! Thanks to Caffinated Book Reviewer because she made my life EASY this week!

Number 2:

I changed the theme of my blog. Better? Worse? Bit more girly-er, i think. Let me know!

Number 3:

I played Snakes and Ladders with my 5 year old brother last night and it was the cutest thing ever.

Thanks for reading!

Charlie “Star” xx

8 thoughts on “The Sunday Post / Weekly Wrap Up #7 17th -24th

  1. I like your new design… very pretty and clean!! I am jealous by how many books you read this week!! Regardless if one was really short, it’s still awesome! I’m always amazed when people read so fast 🙂

  2. So glad to hear and see my blogging tips and tricks helped. Lovely haul and ooh Snakes and Ladders..good times!

Thanks for commenting! It means a lot :)

