Review: Chaotic by C.A. Williams [Book Tour]

Chaotic Tour

Welcome to my review of Chaotic! Hosted by Girls Heart Books Tours

Chaotic (Imperfect Perfection #1) by C.A. Williams

New Adult, Contains Mature Content, recommended for 17+

Publish Date: May 15th

Rating: 3.0/5.0

GOODREADS

BeFunky_ChaoticBook Description:

Adelaide McGregor was spinning out of control, in a world of pain that no one knew anything about. She put up a front, displaying a picture perfect girl that everyone wanted to be, but no one was truly there for her. Then she was sent away to live near her grandparents due to bad behavior when her mother decided she just didn’t want to deal with her any longer.

Without a penny to her name and no where else to go, her life was uprooted to North Carolina. Everything seems to be changing for the better with her fresh new start until she meets a guy who flips her world upside down all over again. Sometimes you have to make it through the struggles of imperfection in life for everything to come out as complete perfection, but Della hasn’t quite learned that lesson yet.

My Review:

Love the cover! I know I can’t judge a book by its cover but WOW! It’s really colourful and instantly made me want to read Chaotic.

My expectations where quite high after seeing such a lovely cover, (I know I shouldn’t do it, but it happens!) but when I started to read it…I was disappointed. (I liked it a bit more towards the end, this isn’t a total bitch-fest.)

Adelaide, or Della, started off as a really bratty, irresponsible, player of a girl. Me and her, we had a few issues. And I still think she has some growing up to do. But to be honest, I had warmed to her a little by the end of the book.

Chaotic contains a tough subject to write about, abortions. But I know that deep down, Della regretted letting her mother force her to get rid of the baby. [I still think she should have kept the baby as I’m strongly, STRONGLY against abortions.]

It was about half-way through the book that this secret was revealed. Obviously, there were clues left through the book for the readers to figure it out, but by the middle of the book it was TOO obvious.

So, Della gets sent to her grand-parents town after having a huge party at her house and has a huge row with her mother. She meets Nash, who was the boy-next-door when they were growing up.

Suddenly, Della realises that he is all GROWN UP and SIX-PACed. (Seriously, do these girls EVER realise that YES, that little boy you’re playing with in the mud is going to turn out so hot that eggs can fry on his chest?) Della gets a little crush on him, but he has a girlfriend.

Meanwhile, Della meets Justin. Nice guy, bit of a player, they decide to date and finally get serious. (As serious as you can without being y’know…serious.)

 Now in the last few chapters, Justin makes a mistake and Della gets all hissy with him and storms out. Not once does she act like a normal adult, and TALK about what happened. She just storms out like a princess.

This annoyed me.

I know that I’ve been harsh on Della, but like I said, I really did start to warm to her. The ending was left open nicely for a second book, talk about a cliff-hanger! In my opinion, Justin and Della should get back together.

About Author:

BeFunky_cori2.jpg
Goodreads | Website | Facebook

C.A. Williams lives in Michigan and is married to her high school sweetheart. While being a stay at home to her two boys she likes to read and write in between cleaning up messes and being a short order cook.

 

One thought on “Review: Chaotic by C.A. Williams [Book Tour]

  1. Pingback: Stacking the Shelves [17] & The Sunday Post [14] | ReadingToTheStarsAndBack

Thanks for commenting! It means a lot :)

