Review & Giveaway: The Divided Worlds Trilogy by Imran Siddiq

DisconnectTourBanner

Welcome to my stop on the Divided Worlds tour! Really sorry that it’s been so late, more about that in a different post! Click HERE to see what other bloggers thought of this title.

Disconnect Disconnect by Imran Siddiq – Book One

Zachary, a 16-year old Underworlder digs in waste to find anything worth bartering. That is the rule of scavenging.
When he discovers footage of an Overworld girl, Rosa, he’s intrigued by her sorrow and breaks the rule.

That decision changes his life, and he will suffer for it.

Zachary must overcome worthlessness, prejudice, and not let a twisted lie devour the new reason that he survives; Rosa.

In space, love had boundaries.

 

 

 

 

DisassembleDisassemble by Imran Siddiq – Book Two

Book Links: Goodreads | Amazon | B&N

Zachary is a scavenger, and he’ll do anything to survive. With Rosa by his side, nothing will break him.
After the Galilei Research Base is plunged into darkness, an unexpected threat emerges.
Where Zachary was the hero before, he will become the enemy.
It’s not just about surviving anymore. It’s about saving everyone before they destroy one another, especially Rosa.

My Review:

Rating: 3.5/5.0

I read Disassemble a few weeks ago, and because I’m ridiculous and unprofessional I forgot to take notes. Clever me! A round of applause please! *sarcasam*

The few things that I do remember about this novel is that there was a lot of action, which I loved, because that cover is awesome! If it didn’t have action in it, I would be disapointed! When I read the first book, Disconnect I remember being really impressed by Imran and thinking that I would deffinatly read the next books in the series.

Personally, I didn’t think that Disassemble lived up to Disconnect. The first book was WAY better! Buty nevertheless, I still enjoyed the second.

Overall, I would reccomend this book to readers who love action and space, and androids and awesome endings!

The only reason that I didn’t review the third book is because I haven’t had time to read it yet! But if I ever get round to reading it I will surely write a review for it.

Disrupt Disrupt by Imran Siddiq – Book Three

Everything that Zachary lived for has changed. There are no rewards to come from scavenging. Just memories. But even they are not enough to remove thoughts of a worthless life.
In the midst of death, a purpose to live appears. It wills Zachary to break the divide that has destroyed many.
This fight will be on his terms.

Giveaway:

Open internationally
Prizes:
10 x e-copies of the complete trilogy
Paperback copy of the three books
About Author:
imran
Imran Siddiq is a Law Graduate employed as a Senior Manager in the NHS. After an operation to remove a brain tumour, he decided to make his dreams real. Now, he sacrifices time to write and serve his two cats.

He’s a veteran of writing festivals, a constant on Twitter, and gobbles up all forms of Star Wars and Lord of the Rings. Living in Leicester, he is passionate about creating images in digital art.

Young Adult Science Fiction is his preferred genre, and he will throw a droid into every novel – literally throw.

Thanks for commenting! It means a lot :)

