August Wrap Up & Explanation for My Absence

Books Read:

Don’t Want To Miss A Thing by Jill Mansell

 Jenny Q: Unravelled by Pauline Mc Lynn

 Easy by Tammara Webber

No Reverse by Marion Croslydon

 True by Erin McCarthy

This Is How I Find Her by Sara Polsky

To Seduce a Scoundrel by Darcy Burke

Promise Me Something by Sara Kocek

Obession by J. Lynn

Disassemble by Imran Siddiq

(In case you can’t count thats 10 books, which is pleasing!)

Books of The Month:

don't want totrueObsession

Of course there was more than one! Don’t Want To Miss A Thing was extreamly sweet and I’ve bought several Mansell books after reading it. True was Sexy and REAL. Loved. (Review coming soon!) Obsession was WORTH THE WAIT! Not sure why I took so long to read it, but now it has been read and the review has to be written! Fun!

Currently Reading:

Calling Me Home by Julie Kibler

calling me homeCan’t stop crying! This book is so sad, but it’s so good and I think EVERYONE should read it because it’s amazing.

For Books Reviewed please see THIS PAGE because I’m a slacker. lol

Life Update:

You may have noticed that I took two weeks off blogging. There isn’t really any particular reason why I wanted to take a break. I just did. And it was AWESOME! But at the same time I missed talking about my favourite books and my StS posts and commenting….and all that good stuff. Those two weeks have done me good because now I feel like I should post ALL the time and write the BEST reviews. I guess everyone just needs a break in life. I’ve had mine for the year. Let’s get back to work and write those reviews!

Tomorrows review will be Easy by Tamara Webber.

You can’t get rid of me that easily! Thanks for sticking by me while i had a short break. It’s nice to know that I can go away for a week, come back and be down to ONE reader 🙂 it’s awesome to know you’re all there around the world. haha!

Charlie xx

 

One thought on “August Wrap Up & Explanation for My Absence

Thanks for commenting! It means a lot :)

