Review: Easy by Tammara Webber

easy

Easy by Tammara Webber

Book Links: Goodreads | Amazon | B&N | Book Depository

Publish Date: November 6th 2012

Publisher: Berkley Trade

Genre: New Adult Contemporary Romance

Source: Library!

My Rating: 2.0/5.0

Book Description:

When Jacqueline follows her longtime boyfriend to the college of his choice, the last thing she expects is a breakup two months into sophomore year. After two weeks in shock, she wakes up to her new reality: she’s single, attending a state university instead of a music conservatory, ignored by her former circle of friends, and failing a class for the first time in her life.

Leaving a party alone, Jacqueline is assaulted by her ex’s frat brother. Rescued by a stranger who seems to be in the right place at the right time, she wants nothing more than to forget the attack and that night – but her savior, Lucas, sits on the back row of her econ class, sketching in a notebook and staring at her. Her friends nominate him to be the perfect rebound.

When her attacker turns stalker, Jacqueline has a choice: crumple in defeat or learn to fight back. Lucas remains protective, but he’s hiding secrets of his own. Suddenly appearances are everything, and knowing who to trust is anything but easy.

(This review is quite harsh, so if you’re a fan of this title then look away! I’m not trying to bash the author these are my personal thoughts on the novel.)

MY REVIEW:

Well, that was a disappointing read! After reserving this at my local library back in March, I think, I was super excited to finally READ IT! When will I ever learn?

I literally HATE these types of books. The Two star rating is being generous. This calls for a list. Haven’t made one of these in a while!

  •  So whenever Jackie, is around Lucas, she doesn’t really say anything. She smiles and bites her lip and mumbles something. Which is fine, I mean, I get shy too. But then, apparently, this turns into a relationship. They are dating, but don’t really talk. GOD DAMN US TEENAGERS! COMMUNICATION!
  •     Jackie asks questions to things she already knows. This bugs the poo out of me.

  •       The GAME – PLAYING. The getting together and being all lovey- dovey, but then not speaking for a week. GET A LIFE!! Again, GOD DAMN US TEENAGERS!

  •         I don’t believe that there was any spark between Lucas and Jackie. He saved her from attempted rape, which is lovely of him, I’ll admit. After that, all they done was suck face and lie to each other. And stared at each other in class. NO LOVE! NO SPARK!

  •      I think Lucas was actually a stalker because he was always around Jackie…I mean…give her space, dude!

If I’m completely honest, I think that most YA books are awful. They don’t teach young adults how to interact with other young adults. They show unhealthy relationships, unrealistic love interests and unreal expectations from life.

Most YA books are like this, admittedly, some are brilliant. But, most suck.

Overall, don’t read it. Read something by J. Lynn instead.  The only reason I rated it two stars was because it made me laugh a few times.

About Author:

tam

Website | Goodreads | Facebook | Twitter

Author of Mature YA/New Adult contemporary novels: Easy, and the Between the Lines series.

I’m a former undergraduate academic advisor, married to my high school sweetheart, mother to three adult children and four very immature cats.

One thought on “Review: Easy by Tammara Webber

  1. Pingback: The Sunday Post [26] | ReadingToTheStarsAndBack

Thanks for commenting! It means a lot :)

