Review + Giveaway: Say When by Tara West [Book Tour]

SayWhenTourBanner2

Welcome to my stop on the Say When tour! Don’t forget to check out the tour schedule and see what other bloggers thought of this title! 

Say When by Tara West  (Something More #1) 

Book Links: Goodreads | Amazon | B&N

Publication date: July 19th 2013 

Genres: New Adult, Romance

My Rating: 4.0/5.0

Book Description:

He told me to say when, but I can’t. Not with Andrés. It’s so hard to say anything when he’s trailing feather soft kisses down my neck, or when his touch sends hot currents of lust rippling across my skin.

Then there’s the way he smiles and offers soft words of encouragement when I’m creating art, almost like he believes I have talent.

He’s not like any guy I’ve ever met. Not like my ex-fiancée. Not like my father. He’s got me thinking that maybe we can have something more. More than just lust, degradation, and abuse.

And now I’m scared, because that means I’ll have to trust him with more than just my body, but with my heart, too.

MY REVIEW:

Say When is an extremely emotional book, it makes you laugh, it makes you cry, it makes you LOVE.

When I opened it and started reading I thought it was going to be the same sort of book as any other YA/NA romance. But it wasn’t!

It was more serious. And also more desperate.

Say When starts off with Christina breaking up with her boyfriend. She only dated him because her interfering mother set them up. Christina didn’t like the way he treated her, so she got rid of him.

Good call!

One thing leads to another and almost immediately, she meets Andres. A beautiful, Mexican mechanic.  They connect right away and jump into bed together. The sex was steamy, sensual and powerful.

Andres was in the army and has his own demons to face, but when he’s with Christina they fade away and he can sleep at night.

Christina has her own personal problems, but I won’t tell you about them because I think you should find out for yourself. Even if it was a little predictable, it was still emotional reading about it.

The one thing that I didn’t like was that Andres was a little cowardly and didn’t ask Christina a few things before he acted on them. Typical guy! But other than that I loved it!

Overall, this was a short, intense read that I would defiantly read again and recommend to all NA lovers!

Giveaways:
Grand prize giveaway
Prize (open internationally): a 50$ Amazon Gift Card
About Author:
Tara
A former Texas high school teacher, I enjoyed coaching the writing team and even the hectic deadlines that came with running the school publications. After taking a break to raise my baby girl, I now work from home as a cover artist.
In my spare time, I loves to read, exercise and spend time with family and friends. I contribute the cover art for my Whispers Series and have designed covers for over 500 other books.
This tour was organised by:
XpressoBannerTours
5 thoughts on “Review + Giveaway: Say When by Tara West [Book Tour]

  1. This book is a must read. The story of two broken hearts coming together is captivating. I found it very difficult to put this book down when I was needed elsewhere. I ended up staying up half the night to finish it with no regrets of having an early morning with little sleep.

  2. This is a great read to go with Say When and I highly recommend it.A mast Read novel and series. Get it Read it and Review it.

Thanks for commenting! It means a lot :)

