Stacking the Shelves #7 (9 Books)

stacking the shelvesSaturday already? Well, its that time to show off the books that I got this week! I went to the library and picked up a few books that I’d reserved and then I requested a few on Netgalley and was accepted! Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Tyngas Reviews.

Click the cover art to be taken to their Goodreads page.

Library:

splinteredthe iron kingwarm bodies

 

 

 

 

 

Splintered by A.G Howard –

^A re-telling of Alice in Wonderland, I believe.

The Iron King by Julie Kagawa –

^Haven’t read any of the ‘Fey’ books before so decided that it was time to check them out!

Warm Bodies by Isaac Marion –

^Heard a lot about this one! Finally got it!

inside outunderstudylegend

 

 

 

 

 

Inside Out by Maria V. Snyder –

^Saw this everytime I went into Waterstones. I think it was telling me something!

The Understudy by David Nicholls –

^I love Starter for Ten and One Day, so hopefully this will be just as good!

Legend by Marie Lu –

^I know that the second book has come out recently and thats about it.

 

Bought:

crewel

 

 

 

 

Crewel by Gennifer Albin –

^I got this from a Charity shop. For £2. **trying desperately not to look smug and failing** Although, my copy has the horrid UK cover version. But thats fine! Its the story that counts! (I’m always so disapointed by the UK covers.) Super-duper excited to read this one! I had to gallop over two little ladies that worked in the shop to get to this. In fact, I may have screamed a little. Thats how excited I was.

 

Netgalley:

bound to be a bridethe rose throne

 

 

 

 

 

Bound to be a Bride by Megan Mulry

^A short romance.

The Rose Throne by Mette Ivie Harrison-

^ About two princesses i think. I have a feeling that this one will go far!

 

Thats it! Let me know what you got this week in the comments below! Have you read any of these books? What did you think of them? My StS posts NEVER format properly 😦 It’s something I shall have to live with.

Thanks for reading!

Charlie “Star” xx

33 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #7 (9 Books)

  1. Splintered! Legend! Crewel!
    I enjoyed Splintered and Crewel, they were both unique and captivating. Legend was like any other dystopian book out there to me, but other people really enjoyed it so hopefully you will too! 😀
    Thanks for stopping by my STS & enjoy all your books! (:

  2. I have been seeing The Rose Throne all over today. I am going to go request it right away. It looks right up my alley.

    Enjoy your goodies! Happy reading 🙂

  3. I think it’s perfectly acceptable to be just a little smug over your bargain book! I have the UK cover of Crewel too and I don’t mind it. We usually get the UK covers here which is okay most of the time except when they start selling a series here with the US cover and then change part way though a series. Like with Divergent they sold the US covers and Insurgent was the UK. I just want my series to match!

    Hope you enjoy your fantastic looking weekly haul 🙂

  4. I’ve read Splintered fairly recently. I absolutely loved it! I want to read Warm Bodies too. Looks like you’ve got a great haul!

  5. Super haul, Crewel, Warm Bodies, Legend and The Iron King are all great reads, and I’ve heard great things about Splintered. Enjoy all your books 🙂

Thanks for commenting! It means a lot :)