Stacking the Shelves #8 (7 Books)

stacking the shelvesStacking the Shelves is hosted by Tyngas Reviews.

Welcome to my StS this week! Funny story, (it isn’t really but bear with me.) I went into town this week and went into the library to return a few books, as you do, and pick a few up that I’d reserved. I went into my bag and came up empty. No purse. No library card. I honestly don’t care about the money, I had about ยฃ1 in there in 5 pence pieces. But how am I going to live without my library card? Huh? I shall update you all on this intrepid journey next week. SO EXCITING! (Sarcasam.) Any similar experiences, though?

As always, click the cover art to be taken to the Goodreads page where you can read the description and any other info that your heart desires.

From Netgalley:

awda

 

Walking Disaster by Jamie McGuire

^Jumped about a foot in the air when I saw I’d been accepted! I’ve already finished it and the review will be up 2nd April.

For Review:

BookCoverAlphaGirlthe gamefirst light

 

 

 

 

 

Alpha Girl by Kate Bloomfield-

^ Touring with Girls *Heart* Books.ย  Review 15th April.

The Game by Shane Scollins –

^ This looks awesome! Touring with YA Bound. Review on 16th April.

First Light by Samantha Summers-

^ Touring with Xpresso Book Tours. Review on May 8th.

playing hookythe masters book

 

 

 

 

 

Playing Hooky by Rita Webb-

^A romance. Touring with Xpresso Book Tours. Review on 7th May.

The Masters Book by Philip Coleman-

^The author contacted me an asked me to review his book! I’ll be reading this one when I get the chance!

 

Borrowing:

secrets

 

 

 

 

 

Secrets She Left Behind by Diane Chamberlain-

^ Thanks Nan!

***

It’s been quite a week! Don’t forget to leave your links below and I’ll come over and stalk you! In the nicest possibly way, obviously ๐Ÿ™‚

readingtothestarandback150

Contact Me:

Twitter

Goodreads

Email: starnoble97@gmail.com

Thanks for reading!

Charlie “Star” xx

28 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #8 (7 Books)

  1. Oh I agree, The Game looks awesome! I personally wasn’t a fan of Beautiful Disaster, but I’m happy you enjoyed the sequel so much ๐Ÿ™‚
    And I’m sorry about your purse ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I hope you can get the library card thing sorted out, and whatever other cards, ID etc you might have had in there!
    Thanks for stopping by, and sorry it took so long to get back to you :/

  2. I wanted to request for Walking Disaster, too, but ended up not requesting since I pre-ordered myself a paperback in 2012 already and I feel like cheating if I read the arc before. I’m so glad you got it though, I can’t wait for your thoughts:) Happy reading, Charlie!

    Siiri @ Little Pieces of Imagination

  3. Pingback: Weekly Wrap Up #7 17th -24th | ReadingToTheStarsAndBack

  4. Yayyy for Walking Disaster!! Gotta love Netgalley! ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’m listening to the audio of Beautiful Disaster right now… and I have a feeling I will want to jump right into WD when I’m done with it! ๐Ÿ™‚ Enjoy your goodies this week!

  5. I haven’t heard of all those books buttt Happy reading!! (and I have some looking up to do about the books I HAVEN’T heard)
    p.s. followed you back! ๐Ÿ™‚

Thanks for commenting! It means a lot :)